Portfolio: Constructing my About Me page

I left my ‘About Me’ page till last because I’m absolutely useless at writing stuff about myself!

As you can see below, I did eventually find stuff about myself to write. I focused mainly on my journalistic skills as opposed to random facts about my personality.

I also decided to embed a Twitter feed on this page as someone’s Twitter is always a good indication of their personality, and as far as I’m aware, I don’t tweet anything NSFW! An embedded Twitter feed is also a good bit of HTML to have on the website.

About me page

I also thought it’d be nice to add in a bit of Photoshop to the portfolio. The image of me on the right was taken at the beach, but as you can see, I’ve cut out my image so it fits in with the white background. I feel as though having an image of myself on the page just adds a bit more of a personal touch.

I didn’t want to overcrowd this page with as it is really supposed to just focus on myself, and I want the work to be the main feature of my portfolio. However, having created this page, I think it’s one of my personal favourites!

Leave a comment