Portfolio: Minor Changes

As I’m very near completion of my portfolio, I’m at the point where changes I make are just minor ones.

One of the things I wanted to do was make the home page look less busy. I had already done this before but I could see more ways to make it look a bit more open and less cluttered, albeit a very minor change.

The change I made is at the top of the home page where I have a little introduction to myself and the heading, Journalist. I got rid of the grey box and introduced more white space. I also put my contact details onto one line so they also take up less room, as can be seen in the image below:

minor change

Another change I’ve made is removing the footers, which had my name, location and contact number on them, and can be seen below. I removed them because they created unnecessary clutter and because they didn’t follow the consistency of the colour scheme which I mentioned in previous blog posts.

Footers

Leave a comment