Portfolio: Embedding My Curation Article

The final piece of work I have to put into my portfolio is the curation piece which is one of the pieces we had to compose for the module’s assessment.

I chose to stick with the same topic I’d used for my test piece – The conflict between Russia and Ukraine.

Obviously, tensions have deepened since the writing of the original article, giving me new material to write about.

In terms of the actual embedding the piece into the portfolio, I had to decide which section to put it into; Celebrity & Entertainment, Business & Technology, Gaming and Lifestyle or Broadcast. Naturally, I was drawn towards business and technology because even though it doesn’t describe the topic of the piece, it’s the closest fitting section I have for that subject matter.

Curation

I displayed it in the same way I displayed my other articles – With a simple link. However, because it’s more than a simple news piece, I have put in brackets that it’s a curation piece, as can be seen in the image above.

Leave a comment