Week 10 – Work Experience

EntertainmentWise – July 2013 – April 2014

I wrote for EntertainmentWise between July 2013 and April 2014, a total of 10 months.

I produced content for the website’s 16.5million strong audience on a weekly basis, covering and reviewing various TV shows for the site. I was also taught how to use the company’s CMS systems.

Contact Details:
Deepika Rajani – deepikarajani@giantdigital.com

Evidence:
EntertainmentWise

Digital Spy – September – October 2013

I wrote for Digital Spy for a month in September – October 2013.

As a leading source for entertainment and technology news, it was a fantastic opportunity to gain experience in a number of fields. I wrote over 80 articles for them and was sent to cover press events around London, whilst also interviewing celebrities.

Contact details:
blee@digitalspy.co.uk
hskipworth@digitalspy.co.uk

Evidence:
DS Testimonial

O2 Media Awards – September 2013

I was given the opportunity to represent the university at the O2 Media Awards, which celebrates regional journalistic talent.

Throughout the night, I interviewed all the winners and celebrity guests whilst other students filmed and other students edited the videos together.

Contact details:
j.kean@leedsmet.ac.uk

Evidence:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nx8rcsNjbXY

BounceSIN

As my first work experience in Journalism, this was an invaluable experience which gave me the opportunity to write content and improve my skills dramatically. Working in the company’s PR department and also interviewing guests and celebrities also was a fantastic opportunity I had when working here.

Contact details:
nimabaniamer@gmail.com

Evidence:Screen Shot 2014-05-07 at 16.09.17

Leave a comment